Let’s get started.

Hello reader, friend, wanderer…

Life is tough. Get over it. The end.

…Just kidding.  … Well…Pfft. Life definitely is an unbelievably unsteady road, full of cracks, dirt and grime. This, however isn’t going to be all doom and gloom. I’d like to make this my haven, and you are more than welcome to sit down and join me (aren’t you lucky?) This is where I will be most likely ranting, yes. But also being empowered by my love of writing and hopefully giving you a great big virtual hug in the process.

I would first and foremost like to share with you, I feel like I am at a crossroads in my life. I am not where I thought I would be this year. This was not planned. Unemployed, looking for work…like the other hundreds, possibly thousands in the UK and no where is employing anyone. At least not anything good…(But shh, we aren’t supposed to talk about it.) Or me. especially me. I don’t know if you will be able to relate to this post, but in one time or another you would’ve felt… unless you are under double digits… that you don’t really know what to do next. Maybe you’re in school and your GCSE’s are right there, staring at you in the face with all it’s unholy impending DOOM! (I joke) So you don’t know whether you should take that extra language lesson or go for the drama course. This decision is going to decide your future – make it count. Don’t be afraid, you can do it!

…Or maybe, you are more around my age, an adult who doesn’t know whether they should take their next step on the commitment journey or high-tail it out on the next train going to anywhere other than the place you’re in right now. My point is, it doesn’t matter who’s reading this, you my friend have been in a troubling, stressful situation before. That’s life, and as tempting as I am to break out into song by saying that, I’m going to put that in a little box and save it for later instead.

I’m here to say there is a light at the end of the tunnel (and all those other corny things) Life isn’t just about “THINGS” It’s about doing things that inspire you, that makes you appreciate yourself and above all makes you happy. Unless it’s drugs. In which case, I’m hopping on that nope train.

Until the next time.

Published by

SESCH

[Write something clever and interesting here]

One thought on “Let’s get started.”

Leave a Reply

