So, Who Guards You?

Hello reader,

It’s gone 12am, and I …cannot sleep.

I’ve been thinking recently about spirit guides and my desperation to believe there is something more to life than just what we can see with our own eyes. Our eyes can be deceptive. We can only see what our eyes allow us to see. Some people have 20/20 vision, others are colour blind, some are blind and most people need visual aids at some point in life…

This is just the thoughts of a rambling young woman, and I don’t expect anything more than to get my thoughts down tonight to realise the truth to how I feel about the spirits I believe are protecting me.

Angels:

I cannot deny I love the idea of Angels. If they are not real… then … I have no words. I’d never really thought about Angels in detail until now. Angels.. what are they? Spirits? I guess so. What do you think, when you think “Angel”? I actually got a little sad when I realised, they must be spiritual creatures, there’s no way I’d be able to see one. Why? Simply because I think I would enjoy meeting one… If they really do exist.

I had always thought Angels were better than myself. They were these creatures of light, strength, love. Purity. But then I’ve known if Angels exist then they were made to serve us, humans. I have such troubles believing this. Serve. No. Protect. Is better. My belief for angels though, wavers when I can’t seem to make myself believe in a God. Needless to say, it’s frustrating. Though after experiences I believe in the darker side to things. Monsters. Evil spirits. So where there are darker spirits, surely there are light ones? A balance. The world is all about balance. I’m very unsure. Facts are my crutch. If there are Angels, I would like to meet one. This will never happen though. So, people like myself go on faith alone.

Make friends with the angels, who though invisible are always with you. Often invoke them, constantly praise them, and make good use of their help and assistance in all your temporal and spiritual affairs. – St. Francis de Sales

Spirit Guide/s:

My Spirit Guide, started everything off… Well I say started everything off… When I was at college, a medium came in to tell us of his experiences. Now I can normally smell a phony a mile off. And I will say his assistant? Over the top. No thanks. But he had… an air about him? I felt his honesty, like he wore his heart on his sleeve. His fears, his sadness but also his happiness. I later got in touch with him to ask if we could meet. He said he goes to a church in my town, but I … have been too afraid to meet him again. I wonder if it’s about walking into a church again after all this time (I was brought up Christian – Christian school) I’m not sure, perhaps I’m just not ready. I’m not going to go into depth into my spirit guide. It’s very personal. And I’ve been told spirit guides can get cranky if you talk about them… or tell people their names. So it’s best to be avoided just incase – right?

I’ve just always had a sense of being calm and protected when I call on my spirit guide, especially if something weird is going on in my room. Such as, noises and random cold spots. Or if the energy in the room just goes horrendously negative all of a sudden. Maybe it’s just psychological? It well could be. I mean the mind can create faces in things, that don’t technically have a face. I mean, come on! Also when a person feels protected you just automatically feel safe and calm. Normal reactions. So… Yeah it could all just be in my head. But it works, and I don’t think I’ll be giving my spirit guide up… or my Angels any time soon.

I could well be crazy… I don’t think I am. However this is just the ramblings of a very tired twenty year old and very much, just my opinion.

Everyone believes in something. What do you believe in?

Thanks for reading.

Until the next time!

Blessed Be.

(picture from: http://judynolan-ivil.tripod.com/id12.html)

Published by

SESCH

[Write something clever and interesting here]

Leave a Reply

