Yes Miss, No Miss, Three Bags Full Miss!

Hello again reader,

Have you just had “one of those days” ? People say, “Oh, it’s been one of those days.” And what they mean is that it’s either been stressful or just a giant pain. I’ve said it and I’m sure most of us have. One of my favourites is “It’s a chocolate day.” – Which is different but so perfect! Having a bad day? Get a chocolate bar at the ready. Nice.

I’ve had “one of those weeks” so far. Which I’m sure you’ll be able to imagine what that’s like.

I’m all over the place this week so far, and it’s not been any better since I’m feeling like crap. No one likes being ill, especially when they have a thousand things they need to be getting on with. Although I guess some people like the occasional day off or relaxation day away from all the stress. Yet for some reason I feel it is my responsibility to keep going until I physically cannot stand and/or function.

It can be frustrating working with little’uns when you are feeling rubbish and the class just doesn’t seem to want to listen. I can’t say for sure if it’s any indication on my part (or the teacher) I just know that children sometimes come in with a “funny” head on their shoulders and it has a domino effect on the entire class. So I’m going to go with “a mix of events” to even it out.

Despite this, I’ve had to cope with other side jobs and trying to remember the endless list of tasks that I’ve been assigned. I mean, they are talking to a young woman who -this morning- couldn’t tuck a chair in for some unknown reason. My hands and brain just decided “nope, we aren’t going to co-operate, okay? Okay.” – Feeling bloody useless at the moment. Sinuses are a pain!

That aside I’m hoping I wont get much worse. The bad weather is coming in which isn’t a good sign, however I hope you are doing better than me?!

I think it would be okay if my job finished as soon as 3:00pm struck on the common school clocks. Though it doesn’t since when I get home I’m almost always having to do odd jobs for people and helping my parents with something. I’ve only just been able to have a chance to write to you, and even then I’m writing with my eyes half closed as I’m so tired!


I shouldn’t complain. Everyone likes to complain a bit though don’t they? I think it gets us through by having a moan about something that’s getting you a bit down. It’s times like these when I can truly reflect by saying “this is my purpose in life.” I can confidently say I am a helper, supporter and educator. I wouldn’t change that. What would I be without these things in my life? I certainly wouldn’t be me. What would you be without those “things” in your life? Whatever that “thing” is or “things” are. What is your purpose in life?  Stay positive about it. There is always something that is just right for you. Yet it’s your job to find it.

It’s this attitude that reminds me to get out of bed in the morning. That gives me the strength to take on the day in school; even if I am running around like a headless chicken and even if it does become “A chocolate day.”

Thanks for reading.

Until the next time!

Picture can be located: http://i1.cpcache.com/product_zoom/1189218243/keep_calm_and_listen_to_the_teaching_assistant_mug.jpg?side=Back&height=250&width=250&padToSquare=true (all rights reserved to original artist)

Published by

SESCH

[Write something clever and interesting here]

Leave a Reply

