The Mp3 Budget Battle

Hello reader,

My Mp3 (Sansa Clip+) that i’ve owned since 2012 has perished. Its a sad moment, reader. My mp3 as lame as it might seem has become a part of me and now it’s gone. It’s like losing an arm! Or some other limb. I don’t know. The point is, how dare they make it so technology doesn’t last forever! I don’t care if that’s how they make their money, i’m beyond thinking of excuses for them.

To make matters worse, get this, they have discontinued some of the sansa clip models. That’s not okay. I have managed to find the exact same model on Amazon but it’s gone up a whole £10. It’s still a good deal, but I had hoped after all this time it’d gone down in price rather than up. I enjoy the sansa clip+ model because it’s simple enough to do what I want it to do, with a screen to look and choose whatever soundtrack I like. It’s not stupidly expensive and it has a few extra features.

My problem now is, do I take a chance on a different model? I’ve bought the sansa clip+ twice over the years, and they have both “died” in the same way. Do I take a chance? Or find something else? That’s a problem. I don’t much like change. Once I’m settled with a product I like to keep it. I know a lot of people feel the same, maybe you do too? Just because it’s tried and tested enough, then I can be sure that it’ll last a few years at least. So I suppose it’s given me the confidence to be sure i’m getting a good enough deal for the money.

I’m looking for a simple budget mp3, but the reviews on these always put me off! Nothing will have 100% great reviews when you are looking at a budget …well, anything. But it makes it a lot more difficult to choose something! Also something else to contend with now, is the fact people are getting fancier phones all the time; that can do just about everything except do the washing up. But I do not. I just have this attitude where I like to keep my phone and mp3 separate. … I regret nothing.

Have you had any experience of the GoGear Vibe mp3 player? I’ve seen it, and it looks good for a budget mp3 player but some of the reviews put me right off it. That’s the thing with technology, there’s always a chance something will go wrong or it will be faulty at the get go.

The difficulty with technology is that it wont last forever. Once you find something that lasts a good while, and works for you, you seldom want to change it. This is what I’m struggling with at the moment. However if you know of any good mp3 players at budget price (because unless you are rolling in it, no one should pay over £80 for an mp3 player just like that…well unless you don’t have to pay out for anything else.) Anyway, I would love to hear from you about your ideas for a good budget price, simple mp3 (preferably 8gb, with an SD card slot…I don’t ask for much do I? Haha!)

Thanks for reading,

Until the next time! ~

“We are stuck with technology when what we really want is just stuff that works.”
Douglas Adams, The Salmon of Doubt.

Picture: http://homo-universalis.eu/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/i-love-music-23671-2560×1440.jpg. Kudos.

Published by

SESCH

[Write something clever and interesting here]

Leave a Reply

