Negativity VS. Positivity; you are important to me!

Hello reader,

How are you? I hope you are doing well today?

I’ve not got much time…

Responsibility and tiredness is an issue at the moment you see, but it’s Friday tomorrow so it’s not all bad.

Just a quick message today about something that has been bugging me…

Self-esteem. We’ve all heard of it. What baffles me the most is how many people in the world suffer from low self – esteem/self-worth. So today/tonight, I am messaging you to tell you – you are worthwhile. You mean something to me and by reading this, I appreciate you being here and joining me. You mean something to the people you are close to, who you see almost every day (or every chance you get!). You mean something to the people you help, to the people you work with and to the people who depend on you. You are important. You, are you. You have a purpose. You are Special.

…You are precious.

I try to remind the children that I work with how great they are, to really drum it (figuratively) into their heads that they should be proud of their work, that they should be proud of themselves. I never forget to say “well done” and “You have done some really great work!” But most importantly I say this and mean it. Some of the children I work with never seem to fully believe me, I see it in their eyes – the doubt. It upsets me, but I know it upsets them more. Nevertheless I will keep praising them all, because I also know that they believe it somehow, perhaps even just for a second… They can feel proud of their achievements.

I too, suffer from low self-esteem though I don’t let on too much. I come across the confident one, the one who always helps others to see their self-worth. However it’s easier that way. I see so much light in others, that I forget to see the light in myself sometimes. Everyone has good days and bad days. I’ve had quite a few bad days, perhaps you have too?

Never forget – the light in your heart shines a lot brighter and a lot more beautiful than the ugly comments or behaviours¬† someone has spoken to you in the past with so much as half a thought. If someone has said something to you, perhaps a family member or friend, that seems “out of character” call them up on it. Ask them what they truly meant by it. Be brave. It may turn out that they said it the wrong way. Though you’ll never know until you ask. You’ll be able to tell if they mean what they say by how they say it, their body language and in their eyes. Deep breath; you can do it.

It’s all about PMA – “Positive Mental Attitude” – Don’t be held down by the pressure to be someone you aren’t. You are lovely, unique and have strengths and weaknesses in your own right as a person. It makes you who you are, this is something that you can hold your head up high to, in the knowledge that you are real. No one will ever be able to take that away from you. So why try and take it away from you, yourself? It doesn’t seem logical right? Now is the time to begin to be self-respecting – to take your power back and to start loving you!

Have a great day tomorrow and always!

Thanks for reading,

Until next time~

http://www.healthyplace.com/blogs/buildingselfesteem/files/2012/05/you-are-good-enough.jpg – love this. Found here; all rights to artist.

Published by

SESCH

[Write something clever and interesting here]

Leave a Reply

